22 teams from 43 universities and 10 countries and regions will compete in Solar Decathlon China 2018.

No. Team Name University Name
1 Team HKU The University of Hong Kong
2 Team SSA Seoul National University
Sung Kyun Kwan University
Ajou University
3 Team THU Tsinghua University
4 Team XJTU-WNEU Xi'an Jiaotong University
Western New England University
5 Team YI Yantai University
Illinois Institute of Technology
6 Team NJFJ New Jersey Institute of Technology
Fujian University of Technology
7 Team Istanbul Istanbul Technical University
Istanbul Kültür University
Yildiz Technical University
8 Team SUES-XD Shanghai University of Engineering Science
9 Team Shunya Indian Institute of Technology, Bombay
10 Team Montreal McGill University
Concordia University
11 Team JIA+ Xiamen University
National Institute of Applied Sciences of Rennes
University of Rennes 1 / Superior School of Engineer of Rennes
University of Rennes 2 / Institute of Management and Urbanism of Rennes
High School Joliot Curie of Rennes
Technical School of Compagnons du Devoir of Rennes
European Academy of Art in Brittany
National School of Architecture of Britanny
Shandong University
12 Team Purdue Purdue University
13 Team SEU-TUBS Southeast University
Technical University of Braunschweig
14 Team XAUAT Xi'an University of Architecture and Technology
15 Team SJTUIUC Shanghai Jiaotong University
University of Illinois at Urbana Champaign
16 Team BJTU Beijing Jiaotong University
17 Team SIE Shenyang Institute of Engineering
18 Team TJU-TUD Tongji University
Technical University Darmstadt
19 Team Solar Offspring Hunan University
20 Team SCUT-POLITO South China University of Technology
Polytechnic University of Turin
21 Team UNNC Alpha University of Nottingham Ningbo China
22 Team Israel College of Management Academic Studies
Afeka College of Engineering